Ninjas about town

This is a double-duty post because, well, we have a busy crop o’ninjas these days. Yeah, teamwork!

First, from Olive Moon Shinobi:

I love this time of year, with the exception of the terrible Christmas music. But I love giving gifts. And I’m very good at it. Yes, that was a pat on the back. But this time of year also makes me sad, as there are so many people lacking the opportunity to give and receive and feel loved and be loved.

I gave two gifts on the same night, to two different cars. The first car was probably the oldest model in the parking lot, but it had the happiest personality. The backseat was filled with residue of children — toys, books and crumbs. It made my heart smile and I wanted to reciprocate. The second car belonged to a family with triplets. We parked at the same time and the mother was all smiles, but looked tired. I would be too. I can barely handle myself most of the day, and to be able and willing to nurture and love so many little ones is serious commitment. Sadly, commitment is lacking nowadays and sometimes we should recognize it. Even if it’s a little card with ninjas on it and a gift card that will probably not be enough for all the little ones. The littlest things make the largest impacts, especially when unexpected.

This ninja-ing business is so fulfilling I want to do it all day. Wonder how I can convince my boss to pay me while I stroll about town creating smiles?

If you figure that out, Olive Moon, please let us know. And now, a word about some posters you may have seen around town:

So, Pinterest is pretty huge these days. And the Lansing Ninjas love Pinterest. So we thought we’d take the Pinterest trend of photo-quotes offline and spread a little love around town.

Keep your eyes peeled for some of these. We hope they’ll brighten your day and maybe encourage you to spread a little kindness of your own. Believe the ninjas when we say: Nothing will turn your day around faster than doing something good for someone else with no strings attached. Give a try. You might just find it’s a little addicting. (At least that’s what the new ninjas tell us!)

About Lansing Ninjas

We #lovelansing and we hope you do, too. Our mission is to spread bits of love and kindness around our city. We hope it brightens someone's day and inspires them to pay it forward. Kindness rocks!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

