Ninja #3: Just be kind

The hardest part about being a ninja isn’t finding things to do, or even finding the time to do them. Often, the hardest part is doing those things without getting caught … or over-thinking yourself to the point of insanity.

Biggby ninjaToday, I sat in my cozy office looking out at the cloudy, gray wetness outside my window. I figured coffee was a great way to proceed into the rest of my afternoon and, while I was at it, why not ninja a Biggby gift card?

The gift card was easy. My mental algorithm for choosing what car to put it on was not. First, I decided that since it was Dec. 3, I would just put the card on the third car I saw. Crap, that’s my car. OK, no problem. I’ll put it on the one next to mine. Wait. There’s a dude sitting in that one. What if I divide three by three and round … wait. ENOUGH. I’ll put it on the first car I see. It’s a white car. I hate white cars. Whatever. It’s not about the car. Don’t overthink this.

How often do we try to fit our lives into the perfect formula? How much stress could we save if we didn’t? Think on that as we approach the holidays. Just be kind. Do nice things. The rest will work itself out.

BOOM. Mission accomplished. Unobserved. But boy, could I use a nap.

About Lansing Ninjas

We #lovelansing and we hope you do, too. Our mission is to spread bits of love and kindness around our city. We hope it brightens someone's day and inspires them to pay it forward. Kindness rocks!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ninja #3: Just be kind

  1. RY says:

    Thank you! That was my car. I didn’t see it till this morning as it was dark when I get into the car last night. Will help spread the kindness whenever I can. And #lovelansing.

Leave a Reply

