A case of the Mondays: Free lunch

Our new crop of ninjas is having a great time spreading love all over #lovelansing. Here’s the latest mission from a newbie. We’ll call this ninja StealthMaster 2000:

I honestly wasn’t planning on doing anything today.  But I saw this woman in her car behind me in the drive-thru and she looked tired. Not like, I’ve been on a meth-binge-for days-tired … but tired like, it’s a Monday and it’s gray outside and I’m eating fast food AGAIN-tired. We’ve all been there.

Jeep mission 1I bought her lunch and a drink and left her a little ninja card from my gifted stash of ninja swag. I don’t think I’ve ever done something so small that made me feel so great. I hope she felt a little better, too.

Best part: The woman who took my card to pay gave me an absolutely INCREDULOUS stare when I told her what I wanted to do for the car behind me.  I love being a ninja.

About Lansing Ninjas

We #lovelansing and we hope you do, too. Our mission is to spread bits of love and kindness around our city. We hope it brightens someone's day and inspires them to pay it forward. Kindness rocks!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A case of the Mondays: Free lunch

  1. Judy Hollingworth says:

    We received a ninja “act of kindness” at Tannenbaum Tree farm today . Gave the money to our granddaughter who is doing a
    dance marathon for charity in January. Then passed the love by buying a bunch of roses for an older lady who let us go ahead of her in the grocery line. What a great idea this is – we should all keep it up!!

  2. Judy! We’re thrilled to hear your story! What a wonderful chain reaction. You can read about the mission here: https://lansingninjas.wordpress.com/2012/12/22/loads-of-cheer-to-spread-around/

    Happy holidays to you and your family! Thank you for paying it forward 🙂

Leave a Reply

