Ninja #4: It’s festival time, so get your fun on!

So I have to apologize.  I’ve had a few missions that didn’t make it to the blog; and I’ve been seriously slacking lately.  I hope my full-on blast of missions yesterday will help you to forgive my tardiness.

Festival Ninja Fun

So today I decided to do a 6-er mission to get people excited about all of the festivals coming to Old Town.  I bought glasses (did you know you can buy these at the festivals?!) from the Old Town Commercial Association, gathered up their year-long festival schedules, and picked up a couple of gift certificates to their neighboring business, Tallulah’s Folly.  I hit a few cars in Frandor, a couple more at Meijer and two more right here in Old Town.

I noticed a few things:

Old Town festival ninja-ing1. Glasses  were really helpful to hold down the paperwork because it was a bit breezy;

2. It’s hard to be incognito in a grocery store parking lot;

3. I must have a thing for dark vehicles today since that’s all I hit:)

Here are a few more of the photos.  I hope they get people excited to support the mission in Old Town by attending and volunteering for the festivals.  Michigan Pride is this weekend, and Scrapfest, and Festival of the Sun and Moon are in just a couple of weeks (June 24-25).

Please consider getting ninja-y and volunteering.  You can contact the association at (517) 485-4283 for details.  I hope to see you clinking together those glasses!

About Lansing Ninjas

We #lovelansing and we hope you do, too. Our mission is to spread bits of love and kindness around our city. We hope it brightens someone's day and inspires them to pay it forward. Kindness rocks!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ninja #4: It’s festival time, so get your fun on!

  1. tnester66 says:

    Yes yes yes! Nicely done on this mission

Leave a Reply

