Guest ninja: Tim Nester, on a ninja roll

Apparently our friend Tim Nester has discovered the addictive power of these do-good ninja missions. Yeah, Tim! Just days after his first outing, he’s logged another one already. Care to give him a run for his money? Can you out-ninja this guy?

So I appear to be hooked on Ninja-ness!

After a successful first mission, I decided that I didn’t quite pay it forward enough. (Can you ever?) I also wanted to do something family-oriented with this one. Luckily I was provided with the perfect family-outing equipment from mientertainment.biz’s CEO Jim Fordyce — four movie passes to Lansing Mall West Cinemas. What #lovelansing family wouldn’t love a chance to go to the movies for free? 

Armed with a red bendy ninja and the movie passes, I proceeded to the Westside YMCA. I was going to work out anyway and I figured that would be a good place to find a worthy recipient.

I pulled in and spent five minutes in my car trying to figure out how to pass this along to a family that would like a night out. Inspiration! I spotted a green minivan (family car if there ever was one) and settled on this as my target. Remembering to be stealthy, I swooped around the vehicle quickly and was able to confirm that this was where the red bendy ninja belonged. Two kid seats in the back of a minivan … these good people deserved some entertainment!

Placing my ninja and envelope containing the passes and a card, I snapped a couple of photos and was gone in a flash! (I’m getting good at this whole “invisible in plain sight” deal.)

Off I went to go exercise with renewed energy and vigor. Once the workout was complete I returned to my car and noticed that the minivan was gone. Hopefully their day was brightened just a bit by a little bit of #lovelansing positivity and an impending night out at the movies.

Now that Mission No. 2 is in the books, I can’t wait for the weekend. More bendy ninjas to put to use, and more #lovelansing vibes to spread.

Can’t wait to keep paying it forward! Ninja on!

We should note: Our plan is to keep your identity secret when you send us your own ninja missions. But because Tim has show us such public love (and picked up some super-awesome bendy ninjas to use as his calling card), we have lifted the veil on him. You? We’ll keep your identity under wraps.

About Lansing Ninjas

We #lovelansing and we hope you do, too. Our mission is to spread bits of love and kindness around our city. We hope it brightens someone's day and inspires them to pay it forward. Kindness rocks!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Guest ninja: Tim Nester, on a ninja roll

  1. Anna says:

    Love it, Tim! Keep up the great (stealthy) work!

  2. Tim Nester says:

    If anybody else wants a bendy ninja to do a mission…Cool! send me a tweet at timnester or email timn@talklansing.net. I’ve got several dozen and can send some your way…I’ll even protect your identity, as I do with all Ninjas.

  3. Pingback: Guest ninja: Sub love | Lansingninjas's Blog

  4. Pingback: Guest ninja: Another Nester joins in the fun | Lansingninjas's Blog

Leave a Reply

