Ninja #2: Staying Warm During #LoveLansing’s Snowtorious B.I.G.

With the impending snow storm, a.k.a, Snowtorious  B.I.G., Snowpocalypse, Snowmaggedon, Snow You Didn’t, (insert favorite snow term here) – there was only one thing on the mind of this ninja: how to keep from freezing to death.

Dramatic? Yes, but come on, snow is cold! Fun (think sledding, snowboarding, etc.), but cold. As such, you’ve got to be well-equipped to take advantage of it! So, I decided to leave a scarf for an unsuspecting individual parked by a cash-advance store on Martin Luther King Junior Blvd.

Imagine my surprise when a woman tapped me on the shoulder and asked me if I’d left my “gift bag” on her car. Yikes. Ninja Fail. I just smiled, looked at her and said, “I think that’s for you.”

“Oh? Wow.” She said, seeming pleasantly surprised. She smiled, said thanks and drove off.

I hope she likes the color red, and that she’s making some mega snow angels this week!

About Lansing Ninjas

We #lovelansing and we hope you do, too. Our mission is to spread bits of love and kindness around our city. We hope it brightens someone's day and inspires them to pay it forward. Kindness rocks!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ninja #2: Staying Warm During #LoveLansing’s Snowtorious B.I.G.

  1. Sarah says:

    You Ninjas are Awesome! And I wouldn’t say this was a Ninja Fail because Lansing isn’t blowing up about the identities of the Ninjas.

Leave a Reply

