Ninja#4 : brrrrrrrr…bling (ish)!

So I am again very behind on my good deeds!  This time of year everything seems to fall through the cracks, but I finally managed to get my rear in gear and gussy up Old Town a bit.  Driving around town right now is made so much better by the fabulous decorations and holiday shenanigans everywhere.  So I decided to help out the tree in Turner Mini Park (on the corner of Turner and Grand River). 

I selected some gold and silver outdoor ornaments that I thought would sparkle a bit for those driving by.  Then I decided that my mission had to be a nighttime one in order to stay anonymous.  Unfortunately I didn’t plan for the height…Damn, that tree is really tall!!!  But it was too late for regret, so I made a run for the giant planter and climbed aboard with my ornaments.  My wingspan got me about 4ft high-and I tied bulbs until my fingers were numb and I ran out of ornaments.  When cars drove by, I tried to act nonchalant…like I am always standing on the planter at 9pm in the middle of my hood;)  I had created a wobbly stripe of ornaments around the tree.  A sparkling wobbly janky stripe for all to admire.

My planning (height) fell a tad short…but my decorations (while inadequate) still make me smile every day driving by.  I hope they do the same for you!   P.S. this is my first ninja mission since I got my very own ninja to pose in the photos:)  gotta love my ninja sisters.  Thanks!

About Lansing Ninjas

We #lovelansing and we hope you do, too. Our mission is to spread bits of love and kindness around our city. We hope it brightens someone's day and inspires them to pay it forward. Kindness rocks!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

