Ninja drop at the heart of #lovelansing

Ninja #1 checking in here:

If you’ve seen the updates on Twitter, you know today is Day 1 of the Lansing Ninjas’ #lovelansing project. The four of us love our city and we love doing things to make people happy, so we have banded together to spread the #lovelansing love.

Although we divided the city into four quadrants, I couldn’t resist making my first drop right at the heart of it all — on the grounds of our State Capitol.

After I convinced myself that I wasn’t committing some kind of terrorist act by attaching a Biggby gift card to a fence post, I secured the envelope with the gift card and signature ninja calling card to a picket, snapped a quick pic with my stand-in and scampered away before a group of school kids on a tour could figure out what I’d done.

I don’t know if I’ll ever get over the odd feeling that comes from walking away from a gift, not knowing whose hands it will wind up in, but it’s fun and exhilarating nonetheless 🙂 I hope whoever finds it lets us know. And in the meantime, #lovelansing, keep your eyes peeled. You never know where one of us may strike next!

About Lansing Ninjas

We #lovelansing and we hope you do, too. Our mission is to spread bits of love and kindness around our city. We hope it brightens someone's day and inspires them to pay it forward. Kindness rocks!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

